Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

A Study in Emerald (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Assassinate an Agent by being Restorationist rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Barbapapa Barbapou
msg tools
mbmb
Hello,

By being Restorationist,

If i assassinate an Agent Restorationist or Loyalist and the card i played has iconograpphy (Agent & VP), What is going on ?

i score immediately the VP,I place the card near my secret Identity and place the agent on top of Agent symbol... Then i will lose this VP at the end of the game.

It's correct?

Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carthoris Pyramidos
United States
Centennial
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.

All cards that can be played to assassinate agents should have the "Agent & VP" iconography you referenced. If you are a Restorationist, you will not net any VP at the end of the game for assassinating agents, but you do claim the VP during play. So in addition to depriving the other player of an agent, you can hasten the end of the game this way by driving the VP track.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barbapapa Barbapou
msg tools
mbmb
Thank you very much!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Benson
United Kingdom
Liverpool
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Some cards with the Assassinate action do not have the VP/agent icons.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.