Zombicide: Green Horde» Forums » General

Subject: Few questions. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike B
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I have never played a Zombicide game before so my questions may sound stupid.

1. Green Horde a sequel to black plague? how much does it differ? Why get this over Black Plague if I am new to the games?

2. Replay ability I watched the play through and they keep mentioning scenarios... other games I have played with scenarios once you beat them they are boring and predicable what happens the next time through

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
QorDaq H'Nter
msg tools
tlhIngan QujwI'
badge
vay' DaneHbogh yIchargh!
mbmbmbmbmb
xsabrewulf wrote:
I have never played a Zombicide game before so my questions may sound stupid.

Welcome to Zcide Mike.

xsabrewulf wrote:
1. Green Horde a sequel to black plague? how much does it differ? Why get this over Black Plague if I am new to the games?

Sequel is kind of a misnomer in the history of Zcide games, as each new core set is both expansion and stand-alone.

In other words, one could buy in with whatever is current and be fine.

That said, from what we have been told and seen so far, I expect that Zombicide: Green Horde (Z:GH), will be a bit tougher than Black Plague was (Z:BP).

As to the meat of your question, I'd kind of recommend checking out Black Plague first honestly.

The good news is that you can easily locate Z:BP now and see if you like the overall system. Locate meaning either find folks who are playing, like at your FLGS for example, or if you're brave even pick up a copy. Since Z:GH won't be around for AT LEAST a year, you have time to look into it.

xsabrewulf wrote:
2. Replay ability I watched the play through and they keep mentioning scenarios... other games I have played with scenarios once you beat them they are boring and predicable what happens the next time through