Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Pandemic: Reign of Cthulhu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Relics (again) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Stoner

Wokingham
Berkshire
msg tools
I can't find an answer to this question, apologies if someone else has asked it and I missed it.

Can you ever discard a relic? In other words can you just get rid of it without using it and having to roll the die? Logic would seem to suggest that this should be OK, surely in the world of the game your character could just put the relic down and walk away without being forced to use it. However the rules don't seem to be clear on this point.

Your thoughts appreciated - thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Monroe
United States
St Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
admin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MagicMikeUK wrote:


Can you ever discard a relic? In other words can you just get rid of it without using it and having to roll the die?


Yes, when you get over 7 cards and have to discard down, you may discard relics without rolling the sanity die
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.