Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Triumph & Tragedy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can ground units retreat into sea areas? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jamie Pollock
Scotland
Edinburgh
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And become convoys?

I may have missed this one in the rules!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hannes Sörensson
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Looks like they can, yes, but only if the sea area is friendly-occupied. See 12.5 Retreats, exception (e).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamie Pollock
Scotland
Edinburgh
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, I presume by friendly occupied that means you must have another unit already in the sea area. Sea areas are normally considered friendly if they're unoccupied.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Martin
United Kingdom
Brackley
Northamptonshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule 12.5

Units cannot Retreat into:

(e) [Ground units only] Sea Areas,
unless they are friendly-occupied.

So, a ground unit can only retreat into a sea area if it has a friendly block in it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.