Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Leaving Earth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Radiation question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon Pessano
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
All,

Since radiation is unknown at the beginning of the game, what happens when the first person is exposed? Do they show the card to everyone and keep it face up OR do you roll privately and don't tell others what it says?

Thx
jonpfl
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Larry L
United States
Stockton
California
flag msg tools
He who games with the most dice wins.
badge
I + I = 0
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When facing a location hazard you must either reveal the card to everyone or destroy the ship facing the hazard.

Note that the solar radiation hazard must be faced even by unmanned craft (although it will do no damage to them.)

When surveying a location hazard (with out encountering it) you do not have to reveal the card, but you wont score points if you keep it face down.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Pessano
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
RingelTree wrote:
When facing a location hazard you must either reveal the card to everyone or destroy the ship facing the hazard.

Note that the solar radiation hazard must be faced even by unmanned craft (although it will do no damage to them.)

When surveying a location hazard (with out encountering it) you do not have to reveal the card, but you wont score points if you keep it face down.


When you say "you won't score points" do that mean only IF there is a mission to get info about that hazard?

Thx
jonpfl
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Manning
United States
Sunnyvale
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
jonpfl wrote:
RingelTree wrote:
When facing a location hazard you must either reveal the card to everyone or destroy the ship facing the hazard.

Note that the solar radiation hazard must be faced even by unmanned craft (although it will do no damage to them.)

When surveying a location hazard (with out encountering it) you do not have to reveal the card, but you wont score points if you keep it face down.


When you say "you won't score points" do that mean only IF there is a mission to get info about that hazard?

Thx
jonpfl
That's right. Several missions say "Reveal x..." but revealing it to yourself doesn't count, it needs to be revealed to all by placing the location card face up.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.