Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Rum & Bones: Second Tide» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Parrrlay!" + "Inquisitor's Gaze" + low life hero rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Curtis Cush
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Player 1's hero is using its last action to attack Player 2's hero which only has 1 HP left and happens to be standing on their own (Player 2's) objective, that also has 1 HP left.

Player 1 rolls two hits against Player 2. Player 2 plays the Tide Card "Parrrlay!" which states "when a friendly hero suffers damage, prevent all damage done to that hero".

Then Player 1 plays the Tide Card "Inquisitor's Gaze" which states "when an enemy plays a Tide Card, your opponent must deal each of their deployed heroes two damage or cancel the effects of that Tide Card".

Player 2 chooses to deal the damage to their heroes and keep "Parrrlay!" active.

What do YOU think happens? Please explain.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luke Butler
Canada
Newfoundland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Tricky.

I think Inquisitor's Gaze gets resolved first. Parrrlay! would likely prevent the 2 damage from the tide card but not the attack damage.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Maisonneuve
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Parrrlay only prevent the damage from the source you played it for. So it doesnt prevent Inquisitor Gaze's damage.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Angevine
Canada
AB
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1-attack
2-parley'd played and prevented said damage (order of ops says hero should take damage first, damage is mitigated)
3- gaze is played as a result of the tide card, that team chooses damage to the heroes therefore parley was still in play preventing the damage from the dice roll (health lose chosen instead)
4- hero takes the 2 damage from the gaze, dies. objective still stands
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chet Zeshonski
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What Jonathan and Dan said.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.