Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Star Wars: Destiny» Forums » Variants

Subject: Two Headed Giant (or Krayt Dragon) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim Pitsch
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
What type of decks do you think would do well? Would 2 of the same type, aggro and aggro or control and control be better. Or and aggro/control deck pair?



Rules:

Teams mus be same side

-Upgrades must still be legally put on characters.

Players roll for first. Players take actions/turns in a z formation.
For example, you have have team A with player 1 and 2 and team B with player 3 and 4. Player 1 goes first, then player 3, then player 2, then player 4 and this repeats until all players pass.

Named Characters and uniques are shared by the team and limited by the team (example, both players cannot have Luke Skywalker as a character and cannot both have Millenium Falcon on the field

No sharing money

Players can show each other their hands, but cannot play each others cards

Redeploy can be deployed to anyone on your team's side

Mill must win with both decks on the opposite team milled (and empty hands)

-teams cannot share resources

-players can mess with each others dice

-you can reroll and manipulate both yours and your partners dice

Ambush only means you as the player, it does not count your partner
(to ensure interesting games, the following cards are banned: Hyperspace Jump and Retreat)

Questions posted seeking clarification:

1.) Shields: Starting the game, after determining the battlefield, does each player on the opposing team gain 2 shields? Yes

2.) Claiming the Battlefield: Does only the single player or the entire team claiming gain the battlefield claim effect? The entire team claims but you only get the effect once the entire team is considered in control

3.) Mill: If a single player is milled (both hand and deck) but the other player still has cards, does the player who is milled continue to play until their partner is also milled or defeated? They still play, both players must be milled to be defeated *Pseudo addressed this point earlier but, didn't clarify if the single player that is considered milled is defeated or would he continue playing until their partner is also milled or defeated.

4.) By the same account if a single player has all their characters defeated, are they considered out? (or) do they continue to play the match until their partner is also defeated? Both players must lose all their characters

You can spot your teammates.

You can attach and redeploy upgrades on your partners characters.

Anyone see any other questions or issues?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Lajoie-Corriveau
Canada
Saint-Hubert
Quebec
flag msg tools
How does a team claim? Both players have to claim on the same team?

What happens if Player 1 claims, then player 3 claims?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.