Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Pandemic Legacy: Season 1» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pandemic Legacy - February Spoiler - Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Abdelrhaman Mohamed
United Arab Emirates
Dubai
DXB
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hi guys

When playing the co worker relationship on the researcher does she have to be in a city matching one of the cards she has to "active" that co worker ability then just pass any other card to the other co worker?

Or she doesn't have to have a matching city card and still pass to co worker?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dylan Thurston
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Pandemic Legacy - Co-worker
First off, can you edit your title so that it indicates you have February spoilers?

I believe that if the Researcher has the Coworker relationship, she can pass any card to her coworker during her turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Abdelrhaman Mohamed
United Arab Emirates
Dubai
DXB
flag msg tools
mbmb

Oh ma bad - Done


Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Stewart
United Kingdom
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If the Researcher is coworkers with Bob, then on Bob's turn, Bob can take any cards from the Researcher's hand (for 1 action each), and on the Researcher's turn, the Researcher can give Bob any cards from their hand (for 1 action each), in both cases ignoring which cities are involved.

Going the other way, for Bob to give, or the Researcher to take, a city card, at least one of them has to be in that city.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Nerman
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rmsgrey wrote:
If the Researcher is coworkers with Bob, then on Bob's turn, Bob can take any cards from the Researcher's hand (for 1 action each), and on the Researcher's turn, the Researcher can give Bob any cards from their hand (for 1 action each), in both cases ignoring which cities are involved.

Going the other way, for Bob to give, or the Researcher to take, a city card, at least one of them has to be in that city.

Can I ask how you know this? That doesn't seem obvious from the card and sticker involved. It seemed to me that one of the characters had to be in a city on the card, but that any card could be passed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clive Jones

Cambridgeshire, UK
msg tools
mb
OK. We are proposing a Share Knowledge action to pass the card for city C from a donor in city D to a recipient in city R.

Normally, the requirement is that C=D=R.

If the Researcher is the donor, we drop the C=D and C=R requirements, leaving just D=R.

If the donor and recipient are Co-workers, we drop the D=R requirement, leaving only C=D or C=R.

So if the Researcher is the donor, and is Co-worker to the receipient, we've dropped all of C=D, C=R and D=R as requirements. C, D and R can all be different; you can share any card you like regardless of where people are.
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.