Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Leningrad '41» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sam Gatto
United States
Valencia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When playing a strategic impulse the initiative disc goes to the other player when the active player impulse is complete. Can the other player then play a strategic impulse as well since he now has the initiative disc? If that is so,then this process can be repeated indefinitely. I did not see anything in the rules limiting each player to only one strategic impulse. If Strategic impulses are unlimited with the disc going back and forth, then this is an important tactic in saving HQs from exhaustion.can anyone help clarify this?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Filip Labarque
Belgium
Kortrijk
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sure you can, but you'll move a lot less units than when playing a Tactical Impulse. In a Tactical Impulse you can activate all your HQ's and their units in range. During a Strategic Impulse you can only move a number of units equal to your Logistic Value.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Gatto
United States
Valencia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for your reply.So if I understand this correctly, over a period of 3to 4 CONSECUTIVE strategic impulses both players can move the majority of their armies and launch attacks within the constraints of their LV. The down side being no air/artillery support. The Strategic impulse then can be considered a bite size Tactical impulse without air/art.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.