Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Galaxy Trucker» Forums » Rules

Subject: Double Cannons rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Stenefflafski
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the Rules:

Double engines and double cannons need power. Each time
you have to calculate the strength of your engines or cannons,
you must decide which double engines or cannons you will
power and spend batteries for them.

1) Does this mean that double cannons can only be used as strength 2 or 0.

2) Or does it mean you can power them for 2 or not use energy and count them as 1.

The emphasis here I believe is on "NEED POWER". I'm thinking no power and they do not work. It would also make the game much more strategic if number 1 is correct.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Quantum Jack
United States
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Yes
2) No

7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Was George Orwell an Optimist?
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
Van Morrison and Joey DeFrancesco - You're Driving Me Crazy
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's always best to assume the rules mean what they say, and they say nothing about using double cannons with no power at strength 1. Overthinking it leads to confusion.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.