Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

No Retreat! Italian Front: 1943-45» Forums » Rules

Subject: Turn 10 Events rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wifbert Boye
Canada
flag msg tools
The rules say: "If still in the German Garrisons Box, OKW-labeled units are put into the German Reserves Box. The German player also gets two Reserve Points."

In our game the Allies make their second mainland invasion also in Turn 10 so the Germans already have the OKW units in their Reserve Box and they already have taken the two reserve points.

The SMD shows OKW and two reserve points as the "second invasion reaction" if available. Reserve points would always be available unless the Germans already have 5 (they can get 1) or 6 (they can get none).

So (having only one now) do the Germans get two more reserve points due to the second invasion or are they considered "part and parcel" of the OKW reinforcement.

We have decided for now they are part and parcel but I think this needs clarification in the rules unless there is some other place in the rules we have missed.

Thanks,
Paul
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
wifferboy wrote:

So (having only one now) do the Germans get two more reserve points due to the second invasion or are they considered "part and parcel" of the OKW reinforcement.


Good question!

Just read the rules as they are written.

So, YES you get two Reserve Points even if you got some Reserve points from an Invasion before turn 10.

These two Reserve Points are not related to the ones you were talking about, if they were it would have been explained in the rules.

BTW, look at the next German Event:

[26.2.6] Turn 16, OB Süd Reserves: If still in the German
Garrisons or Destroyed Units Boxes, the OB Süd-labeled
units are dropped onto the table and put into the German
Reserves Box on the side they land on. The German player
also gets two Reserve Points.


Same "Reserve Point" wording, yet "OB Sud" does not release Reserve points otherwise (contrary to the OKW reserves).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.