Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Lorenzo il Magnifico» Forums » Rules

Subject: final scoring conquered territories and influenced characters rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
paul troke
United Kingdom
hove
East Sussex
flag msg tools
The Beatles Live at the BBC
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The final scoring for characters/territories
is it accumulative or just the one single score
e.g. if i have four character cards do i get 10pts or 20pts
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Leitner
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
paultro wrote:
The final scoring for characters/territories
is it accumulative or just the one single score
e.g. if i have four character cards do i get 10pts or 20pts
Thanks


They are not cumulative.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
paul troke
United Kingdom
hove
East Sussex
flag msg tools
The Beatles Live at the BBC
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cumulative, that's the word I was looking for
Thanks for the quick reply Thomas
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrei
Canada
Maple
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MDJD wrote:

They are not cumulative.


We play like that as well and it clearly states that in the rulebook.

Conquered Territories: 1/4/10/20 Victory Points for 3/4/5/6 Territory Cards on your Personal Board.


BUT a friend of mine that went to Origins and played the game there said that someone from Cranio said the score for green cards was supposed to be cumulative, but it was an error in the English translation. (I tried to find an Italian rulebook and check in there, but I couldn't find one online).

Digging deeper into this, I noticed that in the rulebook on page 11 it says:

Players will score Victory Points for the following results, indicated by this symbol ->|


And there is this symbol before each VP crest where you put the green cards. For blue cards, there is only one "end game" sign ->| for example.



So... I don't know. Maybe the original intent was for green to score cumulative. It will make green a very powerful strategy for sure.

What do you guys think?



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefano Marchetto
Italy
Latina
LT
flag msg tools
coroner wrote:

We play like that as well and it clearly states that in the rulebook.

Conquered Territories: 1/4/10/20 Victory Points for 3/4/5/6 Territory Cards on your Personal Board.

This.
I played several tournament games of Lorenzo and they always awarded points this way, same applies for blue cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Gibbons
United States
Holly Springs
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I went to Origins and heard the same thing. That the end game scoring was supposed to be cumulative and it didn't get translated that way. It would be great to see an official response on this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Blum
United States
Wilmington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
The Italian rules are on Cranio Creations' site. They say:

Quote:
Territori conquistati: 1/4/10/20 Punti Vittoria per 3/4/5/6 carte carte territorio sulla propria plancia giocatore.


So it's the same as the English as far as I can see - I do not know Italian but this is pretty simple and I see no way to translate it to make the score cumulative.

Also note that in the example picture (which is the same in the English and Italian rules) that the 4 is highlighted. If the scoring were cumulative the example would score 5 so both the 1 and 4 should be highlighted.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.