Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

2GM Tactics» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can LUCK card be used during a Reaction fire ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Guillaume Gaudé
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi.
Can LUCK card be used during a Reaction fire (Assault or defensive Anti-Aircraft fire) ?
thx
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Beal
Germany
Geltendorf
Bayern
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
DocGuillaume wrote:
Can LUCK card be used during a Reaction fire (Assault or defensive Anti-Aircraft fire) ?


IIRC (but my hands are covered with paint, so i don't dare touch my 2GM rules and cards), support cards can be played at any time unless they specify otherwise. Luck, IIRC, allows you to simply reroll one die, so it could be used any time you've rolled a die.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jose Manuel Moreno Ramos
Spain
Cádiz
Cádiz
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DocGuillaume wrote:
Hi.
Can LUCK card be used during a Reaction fire (Assault or defensive Anti-Aircraft fire) ?
thx


Yes, yo can use that card to roll again your dice, or to make your opponent rolls again his dice.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guillaume Gaudé
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jmkinki wrote:
DocGuillaume wrote:
Hi.
Can LUCK card be used during a Reaction fire (Assault or defensive Anti-Aircraft fire) ?
thx


Yes, yo can use that card to roll again your dice, or to make your opponent rolls again his dice.

Are you really certain of that ?

In the App, it's not possible to play the LUCK Card during opponent Fire Phase.

So you mean LUCK Card can be used playing the Boardgames if :
- your Fire did not impact
or
— your opponent weapon did impact ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jose Manuel Moreno Ramos
Spain
Cádiz
Cádiz
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DocGuillaume wrote:
jmkinki wrote:
DocGuillaume wrote:
Hi.
Can LUCK card be used during a Reaction fire (Assault or defensive Anti-Aircraft fire) ?
thx


Yes, yo can use that card to roll again your dice, or to make your opponent rolls again his dice.

Are you really certain of that ?

In the App, it's not possible to play the LUCK Card during opponent Fire Phase.

So you mean LUCK Card can be used playing the Boardgames if :
- your Fire did not impact
or
— your opponent weapon did impact ?


Confirmed by the game designer.

In the app, it can't be do it as it has been programmed...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guillaume Gaudé
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Roger" Jose
So LUCK Card appears to be one of the most powerful cards of the boardgame !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Beal
Germany
Geltendorf
Bayern
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
DocGuillaume wrote:
In the App, it's not possible to play the LUCK Card during opponent Fire Phase.


The app does many things differently from the tabletop game (e.g. the AI plays faster in the tabletop version!). The printed rules, not the app, are always the "official" ones.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guillaume Gaudé
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all.

In the physical boardgame, can the LUCK Support Card can be used 2 times successively during the same Shot ?

Thx
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jose Manuel Moreno Ramos
Spain
Cádiz
Cádiz
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes you can.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.