Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Napoleon's Last Gamble» Forums » Rules

Subject: road march and combat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
arubioe arubioe
Spain
flag msg tools
7.54 say:"A unit with a road march maker must attempt a repulse"

but what about units in road march that begin the combat phase in EZOC or Units in Road March that end the Movement Phase in EOZC?


If there are other friendly units adjacent to the same enemy do I understand that for 10.31 they can not join the attack, ok?

but what about if they are the only unit adjacent to the enemy?, must they attack?,

If they are not obliged to attack in such circumstance this can be used as an artificial/gamey way of establishing contact with enemy units without being forced to attack, not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Roach
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
mb
Hi Arubioe,

Units in Road March that move into EZOC and don’t or can’t repulse, are no longer in Road March, and are treated normally in the combat phase.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
arubioe arubioe
Spain
flag msg tools
ok

but where is this in rules?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Roach
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
mb

Right, I should have explained this better.

To clarify, they must attempt a repulse when they move into EZOC; if they fail, they are no longer in Road March; then see 9.22 (where they then must attack in the following Combat Phase but at a penalty).


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
arubioe arubioe
Spain
flag msg tools
many, many thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.