Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mindthief - Silent Scream - Does the 2 range heal also allow me to heal myself? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick O
United States
Kansas
flag msg tools
Does the Silent Scream augment allow me to heal myself or only allies in a range of 2?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcel Cwertetschka
Germany
Vienna
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Gloomhaven: Forgotten Circles!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
as long as a heal ability has a range it is meant to be read:
target an ally within this range or yourself (as you are within range of this ability).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick O
United States
Kansas
flag msg tools
Cool. Thanks, Morthai! My buddy scoundrel thanks you as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ezra McNichols
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Note that there are different types of heal:

Heal x
Heal x self
Heal x Range y
Heal x Target 1 Ally in range y
Heal x Target all adjacent allies

There may be others.

The first two are identical and only heal you. The third can heal you or an ally. The fourth and fifth do NOT heal you and only heal allies, as you're not an ally of yourself.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.