Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Clash of Cultures: Civilizations» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cleopatra Ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Federali Aundy
msg tools
Cleopatra has the Mistress ability that lets her play Culture tokens to a city she is in and any attacker has to pay that amount of Culture before attacking.

Does this make such a city impervious to Barbarian attacks since the Barbarians do not have Culture tokens to spend?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
You can take my gameā€¦ when you pry my cold, dead fingers off the board!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, it only applies to attacking players.

Rules pg 8 under her ability specifically says: "Barbarian attacks are not affected in any way." :)
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Federali Aundy
msg tools
Bummer! But thanks so much for the answer!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.