Angela Caunce
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here are some questions that cropped up during our first game:

1. Do you place the treasures face-down? It looks that way in the pictures in the rule book, but we found it too difficult at the start, so we turned them face-up to speed things along

2. Can you claim the card on top of the general actions deck? The rules say you can't examine the underside of it, so guessing not.

3. The rules mention removing wounds from your old action when you claim a new one. If you choose not replace your old action with the new one, do wounds still get removed from your old action?

4. Can you exhaust an action card (as an action) without actually using it so that you can flip it for next time?

5. The rules say that game effects don't stop healing abilities, but the cleric's healing card can be wounded. Can this card be used when wounded? Guessing the answer is yes.

6. Can you use more than one icon on a fate card? e.g. The Keen Dagger lets you use search symbols as strength, so you may have two valid icons on one card
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B. G. Kubacki
Poland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Treasures are placed face-up, just like the Enemies.

2. This card is not the part of an offer.

3. They don't.

4. You can always take a 0 Move Action, so yes.

5. The basic healing card cannot be disabled (has no spaces for wound tokens). Any cards that actually have them are fair game.

6. You always use one icon.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angela Caunce
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great. Thanks for the clarifications.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.