Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

This War of Mine: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Events in the waste bag? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
S├ębastien
Belgium
Brugge
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Setup (the journal) tells you to put any unused events in the waste bag, they will not be used during this playthrough.

The book of scripts says that stuff in the waste bag will not be used in any further campaign playthroughs.

So when is the waste bag emptied? Does it alter your game like a legacy game or is it just one playthrough?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
At the end of your campaign. Waste bag+save bag makes your save state, after you finish it is reset. This is so you don't save, then redraw events or other specific things thwt should be 'one per game'
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marty "back to the grind" Malone
United States
Mansfield
Texas
flag msg tools
Knowledge is light
badge
Be the Change
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Campaign is a game session. Waste and save bag make stopping and restarting very easy. I tried it early to see how it all worked. It worked great.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mateo jurasic
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
Did I miss the bags in my game? Or are they just plastic bags?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marty "back to the grind" Malone
United States
Mansfield
Texas
flag msg tools
Knowledge is light
badge
Be the Change
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mateooo wrote:
Did I miss the bags in my game? Or are they just plastic bags?


2 "quart" size bags is what I received.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.