When the pitchers face a batter that is the same hand as them does everyone switch the dice like it states in the rules? I am trying to figure out if I should ignore this since I just started playing. Thoughts?
I'll confess that I've actually quit playing with the L/R rule lately, as while it makes the game a lot more interesting, it also slows the game down a bit. Try it and see how you like it.
An alternate version of the rule is to subtract 3 or 5 points from the BT when the pitcher has an advantage. If you find mental math less taxing than switching a die, you might prefer that.