Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Deep Future» Forums » Rules

Subject: Society advancement clarification? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Clarke
United States
Hoboken
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Loving Hardcore History with Dan Carlin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Society allows the player to settle on a new world regardless of whether he has worlds in his hand or not."

Do you mean to say "Society allows a player to create a new world even if he has worlds in his hand."?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The rwinder
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
Come read my Arkham Horror stories on Twitter @ArkhamHorror
badge
Image courtesy of Smizmazmarlemagne
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's right. Basically, Society eliminates the requirement that you must settle on a world in your hand if you have one.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Clarke
United States
Hoboken
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Loving Hardcore History with Dan Carlin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cheers!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
rwinder wrote:
That's right. Basically, Society eliminates the requirement that you must settle on a world in your hand if you have one.


Does this advancement not also negate the following rule?

Quote:
If the player has worlds in his hand but none are in the sectors he controls, he cannot take the settle action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The rwinder
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
Come read my Arkham Horror stories on Twitter @ArkhamHorror
badge
Image courtesy of Smizmazmarlemagne
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Basically if you have Society, you can settle on a new world regardless of what is in your hand.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thank you. I'm really enjoying this game (I'm in the 7th Era already!).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.