Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mage Wars Arena» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mana Crystal, do i need to be in three same zone... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Elliott Harding
United States
Rapid City
South Dakota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Do I need to be in the same Zone to take advantage of the channeling +1 effect? With two Mana crystals out, the Warlock gets 11 channeling each round as opposed to 9 correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Probst
Germany
Kiel
Schleswig Holstein
flag msg tools
The effect is global, you can be anywhere and it still modifies your mage.
Yes, you can benefit from multiple crystals or other channeling increase effects.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Konrad T
Poland
Szczecin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If nowhere on the card is stated that the mage is required to be in specific place then they benefit anywhere in the arena.
So warlock with two mana crystals out will have 11 channeling.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.