Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

D-Day Dice» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you claim an Award for 6 different dice after trading using Lieutenant? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Arms
United States
Rio Rancho
New Mexico
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Assuming you have two units and one unit has the Lieutenant. If I rolled 5 different symbols plus one duplicate symbol with one unit, and the other unit rolled the missing symbol, can we use the Lieutenant's ability to trade one die so that the first unit now has 6 different symbols and can claim their choice of Award?

Or must a unit roll all 6 different symbols themselves to qualify for the Award of their choice?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kallen McInerney
Australia
Kingscliff
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can claim the rwb bonus and thus the award. This is what makes the lieutenant so powerful.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emmanuel Aquin
Canada
Mont-Saint-Hilaire
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
And D-Day Dice, too!
badge
I'm an "A"vatar.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oiler wrote:
You can claim the rwb bonus and thus the award. This is what makes the lieutenant so powerful.


True dat.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Pastuzyn
United States
Midland
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
One of the dirst guys we usually get. Oh, and the carrier pigeon if in the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.