Scott Garrity
United States
Williamsville
New York
flag msg tools
Hello, my name is Scott, and I'm currently working on my first project called The 12 Towers. This is an in progress RPG game I've been designing for almost 2 years.

WIP thread
https://boardgamegeek.com/article/25759543#25759543

First, I'd like to get a general consensus on the overall appeal of the game itself. The images are from my most recent printed version (3rd), all of the artwork is original and my own.

Second, I'd like some recommendations on how to make the game look somewhat more professionally done. I'm well aware my art style looks somewhat cartoony (used Autodesk Sketchbook and a Huion tablet). Obviously if I had the time I'd take classes in graphic design, or the money to hire, so I'm just kinda sitting in my own boat with whatever resources I have available.

I have four images to show (many more if needed for further opinions) I'll give an overall description on what's in the picture.

This is the full game and all of it's components.

This is the game board, It comes apart into 13 pieces (12 Tower regions, 1 central battlefield). Each region has it's own color scheme that matches the colors of it's Tower and game cards.

Game cards: Items (There are 576 cards total, took 4 months to do this part). I'm a sucker for symmetry, the boarders of the cards, card artwork, they're all symmetrical. It's a cheap trick, but it saved me a ton of time.

Game cards: Spells. These were fun to do. For a while I had no idea what to do for spell artwork, so I went with neon lighting and a spellbook behind it. Again, cheap trick, but turned out ok.

I have a logo as well, but I'll get to that one another time. If you have any questions regarding the game or artwork, please post or check out the link provided. Thank you!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kSwingrÜber
United States
Ridgefield
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmb