Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Absolute Victory: World Conflict 1939-1945» Forums » General

Subject: Not sure about reinforcements... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nayan Sharma
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb

Hi,

Im confused about infantry reinforcements. It says "new units" for some countries which seems to mean they are completely fresh units added to the game.

However the example for Germany talks about taking them from a force pool which seems to indicate that these reinforcements are only added each turn if an event adds them to the force pool or they were eliminated in a previous turn and added to the force pool that way.

Nice choice of color on the counters by the way!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Lawson
United States
Rutland
Vermont
flag msg tools
Boston Redsox
badge
New England Patriots!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Air and naval units are added to the force pool by events and some neutral country ground troops. Ground troops of active (at War)countries are in the force pool. There are no events that add them.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nayan Sharma
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb

So the infantry counters provided with the game are effectively the "force pool"?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Lawson
United States
Rutland
Vermont
flag msg tools
Boston Redsox
badge
New England Patriots!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jimmy Cricket wrote:

So the infantry counters provided with the game are effectively the "force pool"?


And the tanks
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nayan Sharma
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Madison
United States
Milwaukee
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Jimmy Cricket wrote:

So the infantry counters provided with the game are effectively the "force pool"?


Correct. Air and naval units are the exception to the general rule that all units in the box form part of their respective force pools.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.