P J

New Jersey
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
During the Paradox Turn movement phase, a Time Castaway could move onto the Time Rift from which it came. If a Creature is already on that Time Rift, what happens? Does the Time Castaway encounter the creature, dying immediately, or does the Time Rift automatically send the Time Castaway back to his or her home time, just before an encounter with the creature can occur?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Wilson
United States
Roseville
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
The Nicholas Cage of games! Oh god, not the beeeeeesssss!
badge
It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a creature is there, the time castaway encounters it before the time rift. Remember that technically, castaways and creatures move in order, starting on the left side of the activity track and proceeding to the right. This can affect how the movement shakes out.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P J

New Jersey
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Thank you for the helpful reply. That sequence certainly makes good sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.