Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Flip City: Wilderness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Interchange rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David S
United Kingdom
Weymouth
Dorset
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, what's the point of the Interchange card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Eldard
United States
Burke
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When you recycle the Interchange card (flip it), you get 2 coins worth of buying power that turn. (see rule 4 under A: Play Card Phase)

It remains in your discard pile indefinitely, available when you need it. The Interchange is always in the discard pile; it does not get reshuffled. To avoid accidentally reshuffling it, we keep it separate from the discard pile itself.*

Of course, when you recycle (flip) it for the cash, it reverts to being a Farmer's Market in the discard pile until it is reshuffled into the new draw deck, which has positive and negative effects.

* - We also keep the Offices (Flip City basic game) separate from the discard pile because they don't get reshuffled into the new draw deck, but are placed on top of the new draw deck after reshuffling.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.