Subject: Rule clarifications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Fike
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
1) Rules state when you draw a critical it then goes to discard pile.

Does that mean it goes back into the draw bag? If not, when do the discards go back?

2) defense steps. Is it correct to assume they must be performed in that order? I cannot roll defense dice first and then apply magic shields after, for example?

3) the gremlin has the ability to steal coins. Doesn't that coin drop with the gremlin as loot when it is killed?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brach Munoz
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm also new to the game but here is my interpretation of your questions;

1. The token goes into a discard pile. It is unlikely you will run out of critical tokens but if you did, you would then throw them all into the bag again

2. Yes, follow the defense steps exactly.

3. I don't believe so, it's a virtual steal but they don't hold onto the coins to drop later, you just pay to the bank.

thanks.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Friedmutant
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
b4retina wrote:

3. I don't believe so, it's a virtual steal but they don't hold onto the coins to drop later, you just pay to the bank.

You're probably correct, Brach, but I still don't like the answer, so I've been playing it that the coins drop on Gremlin death in addition to their normal rewards. Otherwise, what did the Gremlin do with the coins?

At first, playing this way may seem like it removes the affect of the theft, because eventually you're going to kill that bugger and get your money back. So why bother?

Here's why: When a Gremlin, who prefers rich targets, steals the 50 Crown piece from the party's tank, you better believe that the mage is now fidgeting nervously!

So yeah, there is definitely a shift in the battle dynamics when thieving happens, even if there is no long term effect (the way I've been playing it).