Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fields of Despair: France 1914-1918» Forums » Rules

Subject: VP (1914 Only) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Gray
Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does this on hexes quite literally mean that's these VP are only taken to account during turns that occur in 1914? I'm asking specifically in regards to playing the Campaign.

Sorry, it might seem obvious but thought it was worth checking. Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Boughton
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, these VP's are possible to score only during 1914. During the 'mobile war' period both sides have an opportunity to win the war outright early if they are sufficiently successful.(6 vp lead)

Once trench warfare has begun (either because you are playing one of these scenarios or because you have passed 1914 in a grand campaign) scoring is determined via variance from baseline (eg. how may French hexes that are CP controlled at end of turn - the number for CP controlled French hexes at the start of the tune.)

Hexes again become pertinent should you play the final push scenario or reach 1917 in the grand campaign. Though rather than specific hexes this instead refers to total number controlled in France/Germany/Belgium - see 15.3.

Pertinent sections:

Rules 3.0

Playbook: 15.0

See each specific scenario page in the playbook for further info on their scoring.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjamin Kindt
United States
San Antonio
TX
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Final push conditions don't apply to the Grand Campaign, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.