Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Celestia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on redrawing power cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Bowles
United States
Depauw
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
As I read the rules, you don't redraw power cards during a round at all. Just before starting a new round each player draws one power card? Is this correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christophe Mercier
France
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mb
If by power card you mean just card (equipment or power), you just draw a (just one) new one when you start a new journey (after a crash or after the captain, arriving alone on a new city, leave the aircraft).
I assume that a new round for you is a new journey (start from the first city)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Bowles
United States
Depauw
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Yes, thank you that clears it up for me.


Also, if you fail a challegem do you keep or discard part of your cards? For example, I roll fog,pirates, & lightning. I have a fog card and pirates, but no lightning. Do I dicard the two i have before crashing or keep them since i cant beat the challenge?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christophe Mercier
France
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mb
You play only cards if you can beat the challenge. If you have only 1 or 2 cards but need 3, you dont play anything, you just crash.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Bowles
United States
Depauw
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Thank you again Christophe, really loving this game and just ordered the expansion.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.