Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Labyrinth: The War on Terror, 2001 – ?» Forums » Rules

Subject: US deploying questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andy Clark
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
After many enjoyable games I have a couple of questions about US troop deployment in a scenario that arose today.

In the scenario the focus on the battle was Pakistan which eventually fell to Islamic Rule which resulted in 5 cells being left after the Major Jihad and 2 US troops. The US is currently Hard.

The 5 cells then moved in to the Gulf States that is a Poor Ally.

My questions are:

A: Can US move the troops from Pakistan directly to Gulf States with a 3 Ops card?
B: Or does he have to move them to the US Track first before moving them to Gulf States?
C: Or are they stuck in Pakistan until he commits an additional 6 troops from another location and goes for a RC?

US troops are also in Saudi Arabia, in the above scenario..
D: Can they move directly to Gulf States?
E: Or do they too need to go via the Troop Track?

Thanks for your advice guys.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
E V
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yabusama wrote:
Can US move the cells from Pakistan directly to Gulf States with a 3 Ops card?


Yes.

Yabusama wrote:
Or does he have to move them to the US Track first before moving them to Gulf States?


No.

Yabusama wrote:
Or are they stuck in Pakistan until he commits an additional 6 troops from another location and goes for a RC?


No, Troops can leave IR Countries.

Yabusama wrote:
Can they move directly to Gulf States?


Yes.

Yabusama wrote:
Or do they too need to go via the Troop Track?


No.

Rule 7.3.1 says, among other things:

Quote:
A Deploy operation allows the US side to move any number of troops from any one location (including the Troops Track) to another.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Clark
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks for the quick answer, sadly I was wrong and the US player was right!

I appreciate the quick answer though!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yabusama wrote:
A: Can US move the cells from Pakistan directly to Gulf States with a 3 Ops card?


You lost me here. How does the US move cells?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Clark
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
Pakistan had fallen to IR and the troops had moved to Gulf States that was at poor governance - this required a 3 Op card to allow them to redeploy there which possible as they were an ally
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
E V
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
D'oh! My brain read Troops blush ... and obviously the OP meant Troops
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Clark
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
Mmm yes I meant troops, let me edit the OP
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.