Bård Holst
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Or is that just a check factor that you need to overcome with your heroes own attribute value in order to use?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tristan Hall
England
Manchester
flag msg tools
designer
Gloom of Kilforth reprint Kickstarter Sept 29-Oct 31
badge
Gloom of Kilforth reprint Kickstarter Sept 29-Oct 31
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Lock symbol is found on Spells and denotes the minimum Study that your hero must have to be able to use that spell.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lonny x
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
assuming your hero can use the spell then it will add to your heroes attribute.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tristan Hall
England
Manchester
flag msg tools
designer
Gloom of Kilforth reprint Kickstarter Sept 29-Oct 31
badge
Gloom of Kilforth reprint Kickstarter Sept 29-Oct 31
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
malkaven wrote:
assuming your hero can use the spell then it will add to your heroes attribute.


Not quite Lonny, he's asking about the Lock symbol specifically - which literally just means your hero's Study must be this high before using this spell.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Gordy
United States
Eden Prairie
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
malkaven wrote:
assuming your hero can use the spell then it will add to your heroes attribute.


Only Attributes with the + symbol are added to your Heroes, once it is played as an asset.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Gjerde
Norway
Trondheim
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
http://landnam.old.no
badge
http://old.no
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nusferatu wrote:
Or is that just a check factor that you need to overcome with your heroes own attribute value in order to use?

Apart from the Race card, anything that adds to an attribute contains a plus sign. This includes the coloured bands on the card edges, card or rule text and tokens. The reason why the Race card is special is that this is the base that everything else is added to.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bård Holst
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gumps wrote:
malkaven wrote:
assuming your hero can use the spell then it will add to your heroes attribute.


Only Attributes with the + symbol are added to your Heroes, once it is played as an asset.


That makes sense, thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lonny x
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
ninjadorg wrote:
malkaven wrote:
assuming your hero can use the spell then it will add to your heroes attribute.


Not quite Lonny, he's asking about the Lock symbol specifically - which literally just means your hero's Study must be this high before using this spell.


doh thanks for the clarification.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Istvan Fazakas
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
But one question: does the + sign adds 1 to your rolled score or adds 1 dice, in addition to the base attribute value? I mean if you have 4 fight value, that means u roll 4 dice. A plus sign adds one more dice or just modifies an already rolled value?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Pearson
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
warlord76 wrote:
But one question: does the + sign adds 1 to your rolled score or adds 1 dice, in addition to the base attribute value? I mean if you have 4 fight value, that means u roll 4 dice. A plus sign adds one more dice or just modifies an already rolled value?


The + sign adds more dice for you to roll, in essence it adds one to your stat. Int he example you gave if you got a card with +1 fight, you would now have a fight stat of 5, so you roll 5 dice needing 5+.
2 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.