Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dead of Winter: A Crossroads Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Making sure I understand OVERRUN rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ignas Petkūnas
Lithuania
flag msg tools
mbmb
For example: if there needs to be added two zombies at a non-colony location, because there is two survivors and that location is already full, does overrun happen two times also killing them both (or does it only trigger once)? surprise
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ethan Yanyo
United States
Evansville
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Overrun happens each time you need to add a zombie and there's not an open entrance space for it. So, in your example, if you need to add two zombies and there are zero free spaces, the two survivors with the lowest influence values will be killed, and you'll lose two morale.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wade
United States
Decatur
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ignaticas wrote:
For example: if there needs to be added two zombies at a non-colony location, because there is two survivors and that location is already full, does overrun happen two times also killing them both (or does it only trigger once)? surprise


EYanyo wrote:
Overrun happens each time you need to add a zombie and there's not an open entrance space for it. So, in your example, if you need to add two zombies and there are zero free spaces, the two survivors with the lowest influence values will be killed, and you'll lose two morale.


As Ethan said, but note in particular that adding zombies at each location is sequential and not simultaneous. For example, if a single barricade is present in your example (still with no spaces free), the first zombie pops the barricade, which goes away with the zombie. The second zombie now goes in the free space and no overrun happens. Also note that barricades are awesome.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Delith Malistar
United States
Appleton
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Yeah, well, you know, that's just, like, your opinion, man.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
braceletwinner wrote:
Also note that barricades are awesome.


Unless you use this one to stop zombies.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Merritt
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't know about that. Similar methods work fantastically on Twits!

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.