Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Warfighter: The WWII Tactical Combat Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: German officer question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Waite
United States
Vancouver
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmb
If an officer is suppressed, do they still reinforce and inspire?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David in Sydney (now in Coffs)
Australia
Coffs Harbour
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Jimwaite wrote:
If an officer is suppressed, do they still reinforce and inspire?


No.

He is too busy eating dirt to inspire the other hostiles or to bring in reinforcements.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Jimwaite wrote:
If an officer is suppressed, do they still reinforce and inspire?


Page 30 of the rules:

"Some Hostile cards have a
Reinforce effect in addition to
an Attack chart. This text is
always active if there is at least
one Hostile that is not
Suppressed or Killed on the
card."

The rule doesn't say anything about other abilities, like Inspire/Screened by, but the book provides an example:


"Example: The Officer’s
Reinforce and Inspire is active
unless he is Suppressed. The
Screened by effect is always
active."


SO: kind of wonky wording, but the example makes it clear that BOTH the Reinforce and Inspire are negated, but not the Screened by effect.
1 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Waite
United States
Vancouver
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmb
So all in the rectical must be suppressed and/or killed to
negate inspire and reenforce. So All 3 in the truck must
be "taken care of" to stop the reenforcement.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David in Sydney (now in Coffs)
Australia
Coffs Harbour
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Jimwaite wrote:
So all in the rectical must be suppressed and/or killed to
negate inspire and reenforce. So All 3 in the truck must
be "taken care of" to stop the reenforcement.


Yes.

Exactly!

but the truck (just like any hostile) won't move if only 1 SUPP is on it at MOve Hostile step.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.