Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The U.S. Civil War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Invasion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Boyens
United States
Mission Viejo
California
flag msg tools
mb
Is using navigable rivers to go through Kentucky considered an invasion?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Dauphinais
United States
Chesterfield
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
RBoyens wrote:
Is using navigable rivers to go through Kentucky considered an invasion?


Yes. See 17.1.3 of the May 2017 Living Rules. Specifically, "[a]n invasion is defined as moving an SP, NSP, or General into a hex or hexside entirely inside Kentucky or moving into a hex containing a Town, City or Port in Kentucky" and "Naval Control may not enter river hexsides completely in Kentucky while Kentucky is neutral".
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Boyens
United States
Mission Viejo
California
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks, I guess I should download the latest rules lol
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Boyens
United States
Mission Viejo
California
flag msg tools
mb
What is the thought on going after the BP's in northern Tennessee by using the rivers in Kentucky? Pretty easy pickings for the Union, but they make Kentucky into a Confederate state.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fred Finkenbinder
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
RBoyens wrote:
What is the thought on going after the BP's in northern Tennessee by using the rivers in Kentucky? Pretty easy pickings for the Union, but they make Kentucky into a Confederate state.


The Union would have to first take out the CSA force in the entrenchment in Dover. An amphibious assault cannot bypass that hex due to naval control.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.