Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Tokaido» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hiroshige question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Van Loo
Belgium
Gent
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Question: Does Hiroshige still get the panorama card when can't, because lack of money, buy a meal?

Thanks in advance
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colby Brown
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe that the Hiroshige receives the panorama card when he arrives at the inn, whether or not he is able to buy a meal.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ethan Yanyo
United States
Evansville
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
brobo wrote:
I believe that the Hiroshige receives the panorama card when he arrives at the inn, whether or not he is able to buy a meal.


That is correct. He receives the panorama when arriving at the inn, before even looking at the available meals.

Rulebook wrote:
When Hiroshige arrives at each of the 3 intermediate Inns, before the Meal he takes 1 Panorama card of his choice, scoring the points for this card immediately.

(emphasis mine)
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gianluca Casu
Belgium
Ixelles
Bruxelles
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Most annoying prick of the game

"Ah... Hiroshige san... We'd like to start..."
"Justa one more moment! You cannot stop art!"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ronaldo Fatecha
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
capricorn_tm wrote:
Most annoying prick of the game

"Ah... Hiroshige san... We'd like to start..."
"Justa one more moment! You cannot stop art!"


To me feels like like he's taking pictures of food and selfies for Instagram, jut a few centuries too soon...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gianluca Casu
Belgium
Ixelles
Bruxelles
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Folkert
United States
Tallahassee
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
McLoempia wrote:
Question: Does Hiroshige still get the panorama card when can't, because lack of money, buy a meal?

Thanks in advance


Good thing he does too, because if he needed to buy a meal first, the poor (literally) guy would rarely get get to use his ability.

In a seamless marriage of mechanics and theme, the artist is often starving...



ninja
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.