Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Lords of Hellas» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hoplites movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Remy MARCEL
France
REAUMONT
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hello,
With for example a leadership of 2, may I move only up to 2 hoplites on the whole Map or may I move as many hoplites as I want but not more than 2 hoplites in any region ?
Hope my question is clear enough...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dmitry Vensko
Belarus
Minsk
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
2 hoplites anywhere

the only restriction they can't move 2 times
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michał Misztal
Poland
flag msg tools
You can move any number of hoplites (there is no limit for Hoplite Movement regular actions you can perform in your turn), but no more than your hero's Leadership at once. So with Leadership of 2 you can move any 2 of your hoplites to adjacement Region, then 2 others, then 2 others again... It's important when invading Regions - each movement into Region that belongs to another player will cause a separate battle.
You can still amass a bigger army with regular actions and then invade by Manoeuvre special action, but it means you won't be able to use another special action this turn - no recruitment, usurping, hunting or building temples.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tamás Lengyel
Hungary
Dunakeszi
Pest
flag msg tools
mb
Kumoja wrote:
You can move any number of hoplites (there is no limit for Hoplite Movement regular actions you can perform in your turn), but no more than your hero's Leadership at once. So with Leadership of 2 you can move any 2 of your hoplites to adjacement Region, then 2 others, then 2 others again... It's important when invading Regions - each movement into Region that belongs to another player will cause a separate battle.
You can still amass a bigger army with regular actions and then invade by Manoeuvre special action, but it means you won't be able to use another special action this turn - no recruitment, usurping, hunting or building temples.


Maneuver action doesn't help you there, cause you can move only Hoplites that already moved in the same turn. So if you move some Hoplites with your Leadership into a bigger army, you can't move the whole reinforced army again with Maneuver, just the 2 Hoplites you moved before.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Becq Starforged
United States
Cerritos
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Lengytam wrote:
Maneuver action doesn't help you there, cause you can move only Hoplites that already moved in the same turn. So if you move some Hoplites with your Leadership into a bigger army, you can't move the whole reinforced army again with Maneuver, just the 2 Hoplites you moved before.

The rules I'm reading indicate that already-moved Hoplites can move using the Maneuver action, but not that ONLY already-moved Hoplites are eligible. Only fortified Hoplites can't move during the Maneuver special action.

Also,
Kumoja wrote:
You can move any number of hoplites (there is no limit for Hoplite Movement regular actions you can perform in your turn), but no more than your hero's Leadership at once. So with Leadership of 2 you can move any 2 of your hoplites to adjacement Region, then 2 others, then 2 others again... It's important when invading Regions - each movement into Region that belongs to another player will cause a separate battle.
You can still amass a bigger army with regular actions and then invade by Manoeuvre special action, but it means you won't be able to use another special action this turn - no recruitment, usurping, hunting or building temples.

It looks to me as though you can only perform each regular action once, so you wouldn't be able to move more Hoplites than you leadership with your (single) Hoplite movement action. Then you could use the Maneuver special action to move all of the Hoplites in one region (including any that had moved during your regular actions).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dominik Kolenda
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kumoja wrote:
You can move any number of hoplites (there is no limit for Hoplite Movement regular actions you can perform in your turn), but no more than your hero's Leadership at once. So with Leadership of 2 you can move any 2 of your hoplites to adjacement Region, then 2 others, then 2 others again... It's important when invading Regions - each movement into Region that belongs to another player will cause a separate battle.
You can still amass a bigger army with regular actions and then invade by Manoeuvre special action, but it means you won't be able to use another special action this turn - no recruitment, usurping, hunting or building temples.


You got it totally wrong. Leadership 2 means you can move up to two hoplites by max. 1 region each. You can't move the same hoplite twice. @Becq Starforged clarified it pretty well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.