Arne Finland
msg tools
mb
I have 1 card remaining.

Player B uses guerilla on me.

I challenge and he shows the real card, so I die from losing the challenge.

Now, does he still pay $4 to use the guerilla, even though it would have no effect? (Since I'm already dead).

I think yes, since in the same situation where I had two cards, I would double die (1 from challenging, 1 from the guerilla attack). But we couldn't clearly determine this situation even with the rule book.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian K
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, I am quite certain he still pays.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Duncan McKay
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Yes, that's correct. Think of the payment as happening when the action is announced. You only get it refunded if the action is successfully challenged.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.