Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game: Shades of Tezla Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: tezla - does vampiric affect heroes? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Geoffrey King
msg tools
The rules say that it affects units, but heroes are usually considered separate from units. Does units include heroes?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Cochran
United States
Costa Mesa
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
All it means by that is that Vampiric appears on units. The effects happen regardless of who takes the wound(s).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Slamin Perfect
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mesmoria wrote:
The rules say that it affects units, but heroes are usually considered separate from units. Does units include heroes?


The wording is:
Quote:
Vampiric – An enemy with the Vampiric ability has its
Armor value increased by 1, for the rest of the combat, for each unit its attacks wound and for each for wound its attacks cause to be added to a player’s hand.


The total increase includes wounds to the hero also.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.