Will Baker
United States
St. Petersburg
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
A good man's steps are ordered by the Lord
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm a painter and love minis. Just wondering if the metal are nice quality. Thanks.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tollas McClane
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You're currently getting 14-15 minis for only £12. Quality will be at least as good as pvc, should be much better.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Freelance Police
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
rvrratt wrote:
I'm a painter and love minis. Just wondering if the metal are nice quality. Thanks.

Do a search on their previous KS, which had metal miniatures : "human interface - nakamura tower miniatures metal".

Quote:
You're currently getting 14-15 minis for only £12.

I'm guessing that you have to pledge for the higher pledge to get the metal miniatures at this price. Lemme know if there's a way to pick up only the metal miniatures at this price. The add-ons are, of course, more expensive than 14-15 minis for only £12.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will Baker
United States
St. Petersburg
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
A good man's steps are ordered by the Lord
mbmbmbmbmb
Look great. Thanks for the input guys. Just upped my pledge!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Denis Maddalena
United States
Fort Meade
MD
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
For the record...

I was incredibly impressed by the quality of their metal. Not just the sculpts... the first ten for Nakamura Tower were just so-so in that department. The actual metal quality was awesome, just below the models for GCT Studios' Bushido, who I consider to be the top of the list for metal quality. Corvus Belli's Infinity has softer metal, Knight Models has tons of defects like pock marks and terrible part sorting.