Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: “Rapid Mobilization” after base is revealed rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Neil Mann
Canada
flag msg tools
From the rule book, Page:11 under "ESTABLISHING A NEW BASE"

After the Rebel base is revealed, the Rebel player can still
establish a new base. Leaders resolving this mission are placed
in the Rebel base’s system instead of the “Rebel Base” space.


Does that mean that once the base is revealed, that the new rebel base when using “Rapid Mobilization” stays revealed since we need to place the leaders resolving this mission in the Rebel Base system instead of the “Rebel Base” space or do they mean the original Rebel base system ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
No. The leader(s) go to the base space (or system if the base is revealed) when the mission is revealed. It doesn't get resolved until the end of the command phase.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yan Bertrand
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Assuming the base is not revealed:
You place the leaders on the Rebel Base space (not system).
The rest of the Command phase is played.
You draw your probes.
You decide whether you move the base, if you can. Let's assume you do.
You reveal the Rebel Base's probe card. At this point, everything that is in the Rebel Base space must be placed into the current (i.e. "old") Rebel Base system.
Then the base is moved. The new base is hidden. The leaders & units are not in the new system nor in the Rebel Base space - they are in the old location. So you start with an empty new base, but it is hidden.

(Ninja'd! Darn, I wrote for too long!) ninja
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Mann
Canada
flag msg tools
Herman92 wrote:
Assuming the base is not revealed:

Then the base is moved. The new base is hidden. The leaders & units are not in the new system nor in the Rebel Base space - they are in the old location. So you start with an empty new base, but it is hidden.

(Ninja'd! Darn, I wrote for too long!) ninja


And let's say that the base was revealed, does the new base remains revealed or is hidden again ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
neilnm wrote:
Herman92 wrote:
Assuming the base is not revealed:

Then the base is moved. The new base is hidden. The leaders & units are not in the new system nor in the Rebel Base space - they are in the old location. So you start with an empty new base, but it is hidden.

(Ninja'd! Darn, I wrote for too long!) ninja


And let's say that the base was revealed, does the new base remains revealed or is hidden again ?


The new base is always hidden when it's relocated.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Mann
Canada
flag msg tools
ok thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alter Zausel
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
The leader doing the relocating is placed in the system of the old rebel base. There will be no units or leaders in the new base's system unless you chose a system that already had units/leaders in it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathon Hopkins
msg tools
So if your new base already had units in it, do these stay on the system space rather than move into the base space?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Encore1am wrote:
So if your new base already had units in it, do these stay on the system space rather than move into the base space?


Yes. Would be a bit of a giveaway otherwise.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.