Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ion Cannon count as Unit (for effects like Gather Intel card)? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Luca Tolomelli
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ion Cannon count as Unit (for effects like Gather Intel card)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Let's look up 'Units' and 'Structures' in the RRG:

Units wrote:
All plastic miniatures in the game are units.

Structures wrote:
The Ion Cannon and Shield Generator ground units are structures.


So yes, the Ion Cannon is a unit.
10 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcel van der pol
Netherlands
Leiden
Zuid-Holland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
LukeZ wrote:
Ion Cannon count as Unit (for effects like Gather Intel card)?


Every plastic miniature in the game is a "unit". Leaders are NOT units. Units are further differentiated into "space" and "ground", with "space" being further divided into "fighter", "ships" and "space station" while ground units are divided into "ground unit" and "structure".
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
marcelvdpol wrote:
...with "space" being further divided into "fighter", "ships" and "space station"


To be precise, space stations and fighters are both sub-categories of ships. All space units are ships, and ships are divided into fighters, capital ships, and space stations.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.