Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Nemo's War (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Failing an action test rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric deRuiter
United States
Hoboken
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On a Rest action I have risked Nemo for a plus two, and then rolled two ones. Two ones is always a failure so do I get the desertion or battle drill effect? What if I had risked treasure and even with a roll of 2 I could have gotten into the green results?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristopher
United States
Allentown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Hey, buddy, can you spare a role?
badge
I jotted it down in my Risk campaign book. I always used to do that so I could replay my moments of glory over a glass of brandy in the sleeping quarters. --Arnold J. Rimmer--
Avatar
mbmbmb
Rule 7: "A TEST dice natural roll result of 2 ( 1 , 1 ) always
fails, regardless of modifications."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric deRuiter
United States
Hoboken
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lhowser wrote:
Rule 7: "A TEST dice natural roll result of 2 ( 1 , 1 ) always
fails, regardless of modifications."


Right but the modified result is still a failure. So it is knokced down to the lowest result then?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristopher
United States
Allentown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Hey, buddy, can you spare a role?
badge
I jotted it down in my Risk campaign book. I always used to do that so I could replay my moments of glory over a glass of brandy in the sleeping quarters. --Arnold J. Rimmer--
Avatar
mbmbmb
I would assume so, since it fails regardless of the DRM. I would think any DRMs are then discounted for the purposes of the effect. However, as you failed with a ONE on the die, you would only lose ONE step instead of TWO for Nemo. (Guessing, but this is how I would play it.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Clarke
United States
Hoboken
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Loving Hardcore History with Dan Carlin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say that a roll of 2 is always treated as a roll of 2 regardless of modifcations that might raise it. It is a classic critical miss.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Clarke
United States
Hoboken
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Loving Hardcore History with Dan Carlin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Alan's clarification on rolling snake eyes (2)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.