Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Killer Bunnies and the Quest for the Magic Carrot» Forums » Rules

Subject: End of game and Area 51 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wise Turtle
msg tools
Playing KB today (only blue and yellow versions) the game ended and two of the players with carrots didn't have any bunnies alive, therefore having to pass their carrots on to the player with the most cash who had a bunny in the bunny circle.
However, the player with the most cash had a bunny that had currently been abducted by the Area 51 card, which says the bunny is alive, but doesn't specify whether the bunny is in the bunny circle or not.

So, if a bunny is abducted by the Area 51 card, is it considered in the circle, or is it simply alive (meaning that player can still win if their carrot was successful, however are not able to receive any carrots from players with no alive bunnies).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
American in Chile
Chile
Temuco
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
http://killerbunnies.com/?page_id=4371
Quote:
A player with an abducted bunny and no other bunny in The Bunny Circle may not play any Aggressive cards (cards that have a Pink rectangular box) including a Choose A Carrot card. An abducted bunny cannot count towards a Bunny Triplet because it is not in The Bunny Circle. At the end of the game, a player with only an abducted bunny may still win the game (since the bunny is still alive).


I'm not sure whether this situation has ever come up for us. We've always played (perhaps erroneously) that the bunny returns at the end of the game. The way it's written, it appears that you would ignore the abducted bunnies when you're looking for the proper recipient for the carrots. This might be something to ask them about, and post their response. There's a link at the bottom of that same page.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.