Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Nemo's War (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rewards for Adventuring rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick Ross
United States
Winfield
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you successfully complete the Adventuring option as an Action, the rules indicate that you are rewarded with a Treasure if there are Treasure available gemstones sitting on the Adventure deck.

My question is whether that Treasure is obtained IN ADDITION TO any rewards listed on the Adventure card or INSTEAD OF the listed rewards on the Adventure card?

Thanks for future responses. Pat
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Thompson
United States
Taylor
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Old Ironsides being overflown by the Blue Angels
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GuppyGamer wrote:
When you successfully complete the Adventuring option as an Action, the rules indicate that you are rewarded with a Treasure if there are Treasure available gemstones sitting on the Adventure deck.

My question is whether that Treasure is obtained IN ADDITION TO any rewards listed on the Adventure card or INSTEAD OF the listed rewards on the Adventure card?

Thanks for future responses. Pat


If you perform the card's action, you collect one treasure token for each of the gemstones on top of the deck. It is separate from any treasures that you may get from the card.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Cocks
Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Also worth noting that you gain the treasure regardless of passing or failing an event. The only time you don't get the treasure is if you decide to do nothing with the card and return it to the bottom of the deck.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Emrich
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rick and Nathan have it exactly right.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evan Meister
United States
Jackson
MI
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And the gems on top of the Adventure deck are then discarded after performing the action, correct? If that's the case, how are more gems later placed on top of the deck, if at all?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Thompson
United States
Taylor
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Old Ironsides being overflown by the Blue Angels
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
HeartattackAndVine wrote:
And the gems on top of the Adventure deck are then discarded after performing the action, correct? If that's the case, how are more gems later placed on top of the deck, if at all?


The gems go back in stock and can be replenished during Lull turns.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Clarke
United States
Hoboken
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Loving Hardcore History with Dan Carlin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
HeartattackAndVine wrote:
And the gems on top of the Adventure deck are then discarded after performing the action, correct? If that's the case, how are more gems later placed on top of the deck, if at all?


ADVENTURE
Spend 2 Action Points (or 1 during a Lull Turn). Draw the top card from the Adventure
Deck along the right side of the game board. You may perform that card’s activity and,
afterward, collect one Treasure token ( ) for each Treasure Available gemstone on top of
the Adventure Deck (returning these to the stock)


A Lull Turn
If the two white dice used for that turn are doubles (e.g., % and % ), place one Ship token for
each white die rolled, and all of the following Lull Turn activities apply:
1. Ship Placement
Place Ships only using the (two or three) white dice roll numbers and ignore the black die (or
dice) results that turn.
2. Treasure Placement
If available in the stock of unused pieces, frst place a Treasure Available gemstone in
the doubles Ocean (see “Placing Treasure” below) then add another to the top of the
Adventure Deck.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evan Meister
United States
Jackson
MI
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Aha! I had totally glossed over that line in the lull turn section. Thank you.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Clarke
United States
Hoboken
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Loving Hardcore History with Dan Carlin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Me too!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.