Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Food Chain Magnate» Forums » Rules

Subject: garden sharing and effect rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Justin Parker
msg tools
Is it possible to share a garden tile for two adjacent houses ?
additionally, is the effect of garden(price x 2) still valid if the garden is placed partly to the house(in anyway) because the house do not have enough space to fit the garden perfectly?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeroen Doumen
Netherlands
Eindhoven
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Click to see this player's page
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jjspectre wrote:
Is it possible to share a garden tile for two adjacent houses ?

No.
Quote:
additionally, is the effect of garden(price x 2) still valid if the garden is placed partly to the house(in anyway) because the house do not have enough space to fit the garden perfectly?
No, a garden has to be placed aligned to the house, such that it becomes a 2x3 rectangle.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
[maˈtiːas]
Germany
Elzach
Baden-Württemberg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No.

No, you can’t place the garden then.
"Placing a new garden: A new garden must be placed so that it connects
to a house printed on a map tile. It has to connect over 2 squares, so that
the final house and garden forms a 2x3 rectangle."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex P
France
La Plaine St-Denis
Ile-de-France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
yzemaze wrote:
No, you can’t place the garden then.
"Placing a new garden: A new garden must be placed so that it connects
to a house printed on a map tile. It has to connect over 2 squares, so that
the final house and garden forms a 2x3 rectangle."


You can place the garden - just make sure the gate opens in the correct way so that it designates the correct house as the one having the garden.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wilbert Kiemeneij
Netherlands
Eindhoven
flag msg tools
I know the rules, but how do you win this game?
badge
1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jesse Custer wrote:
yzemaze wrote:
No, you can’t place the garden then.
"Placing a new garden: A new garden must be placed so that it connects
to a house printed on a map tile. It has to connect over 2 squares, so that
the final house and garden forms a 2x3 rectangle."


You can place the garden - just make sure the gate opens in the correct way so that it designates the correct house as the one having the garden.

I think that wasn't a response to whether or not you could place gardens in between houses, but to whether or not you could place gardens such that they don't align with a house perfectly.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
[maˈtiːas]
Germany
Elzach
Baden-Württemberg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Exactly as WilbertK said: 2 questions, 2 answers
(maybe an empty line for clarity wasn’t enough...)

You can place a garden which forms a 2x3 rectangle with house A and connects with one square with house B, of course. House A has a garden then, house B does not.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aljoša Vizovišek
Slovenia
Žalec
Savinjska
flag msg tools
mbmb
yzemaze wrote:
You can place a garden which forms a 2x3 rectangle with house A and connects with one square with house B, of course. House A has a garden then, house B does not.


You can still place a garden if it connects to 2 houses in a way that they together make a 5x2 rectangle. The garden belongs to only one house though and you have to place in a way so that it's obvious which house it belongs to.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
[maˈtiːas]
Germany
Elzach
Baden-Württemberg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
... or a 2x3x2 L-shaped piece.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.