Recommend
9 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Elder Sign» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ithaqua's Icy Wind - Dane Beltrami's OFFICIAL ANSWER rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Julia
msg tools
admin
designer
We have dragged Reason from her Throne and set in her place the Empress of Dreams [liber Endvra]
badge
Amor, sola lex
Avatar
mb
(referring to the version of the AO included in the core set)

Ithaqua's ability read:

Each time an investigator uses either a unique item or a spell, he loses 1 stamina

A fellow geek asked (link) whether using a Heal spell during Final Battle with one Stamina left would result in the investigator being devoured or healed (at -1 Stamina).

This is the official answer from Dane that solves all conflicts derived from Ithaqua's ability:

Q:When playing with Ithaqua, does an item’s entire effect resolve before Icy Winds takes effect?
A:Yes, the item’s entire effect resolves first, then Ithaqua’s Icy Winds ability resolves.

16 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.