Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dead of Winter: A Crossroads Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Adding zombies in the very last round. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nate Sisson
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
After the player turn phase of the last round, and you continue to the colony phase, do you still put zombies in the colony and non colony locations? Before you put the zombies on you could have satisfied your objectives, but once you add the zombies it could also not be satisfied. Just curious because it is the last round and thus those zombies cannot be attacked since there is no next round.

Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.

You don't actually complete the objective until the "check the main objective" step of the colony phase, which is after the "add zombies" step. So no matter which round you are on, you need to place one last set of zombies before you could win. And those zombies can ruin people's secret objectives, or even reduce morale to 0 and ending the game as a loss before you can check that the main objective has been completed.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim V
Belgium
Antwerp
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Just to make it complete:

There are four steps prior to Check main objective.

1 Pay Food (if you cant, you lose morale and can loose the game)
2)Check Waste and decrease morale if necessary
3) Resolve Crisis: if you don't succeed, apply the negative effect
4) Add Zombies

If you're still alive by morale didn't hit 0, you won the game!

In our group it happened quite a lot that we didn't succeed because one of these four steps made us loose.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.