Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Sword & Sorcery» Forums » Rules

Subject: How Does Shae's Thievery Work? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Graber
United States
Louisville
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thievery: you can use any Consumable ignoring restrictions.

What does ignoring restrictions mean?

Does that mean you can use Consumables that don't have the same Fighting Style? Doesn't seem that useful since all of the base consumables have 'Any Fighting' style.

Does it mean the Consumable is not discarded after use?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin John
United States
Tallahassee
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Does that mean you can use Consumables that don't have the same Fighting Style?


That's how we played it.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Graber
United States
Louisville
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So, Shae's Thievery doesn't do anything with the consumables in the Emporium...

Are there a lot of consumables in the treasure deck that have specific fighting styles?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J P
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sgraber wrote:
Thievery: you can use any Consumable ignoring restrictions.

What does ignoring restrictions mean?

Does that mean you can use Consumables that don't have the same Fighting Style? Doesn't seem that useful since all of the base consumables have 'Any Fighting' style.



Oh, it's useful. I don't want to spoil anything though.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rezard Vareth
United States
flag msg tools
DancingFool wrote:
sgraber wrote:
Thievery: you can use any Consumable ignoring restrictions.

What does ignoring restrictions mean?

Does that mean you can use Consumables that don't have the same Fighting Style? Doesn't seem that useful since all of the base consumables have 'Any Fighting' style.



Oh, it's useful. I don't want to spoil anything though.
Pretty sure scrolls have an F or M restriction.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kand Affar
United States
California
flag msg tools
mb
RezardVareth wrote:
DancingFool wrote:
sgraber wrote:
Thievery: you can use any Consumable ignoring restrictions.

What does ignoring restrictions mean?

Does that mean you can use Consumables that don't have the same Fighting Style? Doesn't seem that useful since all of the base consumables have 'Any Fighting' style.



Oh, it's useful. I don't want to spoil anything though.
Pretty sure scrolls have an F or M restriction.


I thought so too.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rezard Vareth
United States
flag msg tools
This is the equivalent of D&D's "use magic item"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J P
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
RezardVareth wrote:
DancingFool wrote:
sgraber wrote:
Thievery: you can use any Consumable ignoring restrictions.

What does ignoring restrictions mean?

Does that mean you can use Consumables that don't have the same Fighting Style? Doesn't seem that useful since all of the base consumables have 'Any Fighting' style.



Oh, it's useful. I don't want to spoil anything though.
Pretty sure scrolls have an F or M restriction.


That's what I was referring to. Doesn't "ignoring restrictions" mean you can ignore the F and M restrictions?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rezard Vareth
United States
flag msg tools
DancingFool wrote:
RezardVareth wrote:
DancingFool wrote:
sgraber wrote:
Thievery: you can use any Consumable ignoring restrictions.

What does ignoring restrictions mean?

Does that mean you can use Consumables that don't have the same Fighting Style? Doesn't seem that useful since all of the base consumables have 'Any Fighting' style.



Oh, it's useful. I don't want to spoil anything though.
Pretty sure scrolls have an F or M restriction.


That's what I was referring to. Doesn't "ignoring restrictions" mean you can ignore the F and M restrictions?
Yep! It's not a spoiler is all. There are awesome rebuyable scrolls right in the emporium!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simone Romano
Italy
Rome
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
RezardVareth wrote:
DancingFool wrote:
RezardVareth wrote:
DancingFool wrote:
sgraber wrote:
Thievery: you can use any Consumable ignoring restrictions.

What does ignoring restrictions mean?

Does that mean you can use Consumables that don't have the same Fighting Style? Doesn't seem that useful since all of the base consumables have 'Any Fighting' style.



Oh, it's useful. I don't want to spoil anything though.
Pretty sure scrolls have an F or M restriction.


That's what I was referring to. Doesn't "ignoring restrictions" mean you can ignore the F and M restrictions?
Yep! It's not a spoiler is all. There are awesome rebuyable scrolls right in the emporium!


And many more will come with the wave 2! cool
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.