Hide
24 Posts

Folklore: The Affliction» Forums » General

Subject: Where is the hype at? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jimmy A
msg tools
So the game is nearing its shipping date of August. No talk happening about the game as far as I can see. What's going on? :O

I'm used to people getting hyped up for game releases when it is nearing its release!

To get the talk going a bit I'd like to ask you all a question (2 actually).

1) Why did you back Folklore the Affliction?
2) What pledge level are you?

1) I backed folklore because the theme appeals a lot to me. I think the miniatures look fantastic (from what I can tell from the pictures), I like the choose your own adventure thing, I like a strong narrative focus in my games, I'm new to boardgame collecting and this seemed a nice crown game for my current collection (as in this game will be my most impressive item), it can be played single player and there will be official stuff to make your own adventures in the original format!

2) For the reasons listed above I went all-in as a late-pledger content-wise. I bought the 150-ish pack for all the miniatures and then I added on all the content things (extra stories, miniatures, cards etc.) so I can enjoy the game to the max!

Really curious what you guys will answer

Get some fuel in the hypetrain?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
François Mahieu
Belgium
Rhode-Saint-Genèse
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1) the "goth" design
2) All in! And even more! (Ordered 2 secret boxes)
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Patrick
United States
Phoenix
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I love that it's a storytelling RPG and the setting is fantastic. I went all in.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Price
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
Member of the San Francisco Game Group since 2005
badge
This is a customized Bane Tower from the game Man o' War
mb