Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Nemo's War (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Red X with notoriety rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Miller
United States
Juneau
Alaska
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
little confused with red X and notoriety, does the X mean anything except my notoriety goes up? Guessing some treasures provide no benefit?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Severs
England
Birmingham
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think the x means do it now
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russell Martin
United Kingdom
Liverpool
Merseyside
flag msg tools
Sanctify!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
X means "discard this token". For the one in question here, you discard the token and your notoriety increases.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Wilson
United Kingdom
Plymouth
flag msg tools
badge
There Can Be Only One! The Wrong One!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
morpheous wrote:
little confused with red X and notoriety, does the X mean anything except my notoriety goes up? Guessing some treasures provide no benefit?


Page 10: X: Shorthand for Discard/Remove from Play

See the side bar as well, same page.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Cicero
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've already developed a loathing for this little token.

I lost my first game by drawing it with three cards left in the draw deck -- the three notoriety made me a pariah. cry
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Subatomic Birdicle
United States
flag msg tools
*chirp*
badge
*squawk*
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For a moment I thought this thread was about BGG's moderation policy.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mat Thomsen
United States
Medway
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think it was my first treasure drawn. I felt like Raphie with his decoder ring.

"It's supposed to be a TREASURE!!"
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Miller
United States
Juneau
Alaska
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I figured it was the increase in N but...really? AT least tell me what I did !!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B B

Unspecified
msg tools
morpheous wrote:
I figured it was the increase in N but...really? AT least tell me what I did !!

I suspect you took somebody else's treasure.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Oates Kuhn
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I can see the thematic logic to that but shouldnt you at least get a couple treasure point to compensate? Maybe it was a failed pillaging attempt? Hate this little chit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.